Mahadasha – Different Phases of Planets!

Posted On: May 7, 2019

Every planet – including the shadow planets Rahu and Ketu have their own maha-dasha or phase that affects each person at different times.
It is only under the effect of positive planets that one can expect good things to continue for a long time, but the opposite is applicable if a negative planet starts its transit on you. Below are the number of years that each planet’s phase lasts in one’s horoscope:

  • Sun – 6 years
  • Moon – 10 years
  • Mars – 7 years
  • Jupiter – 16 years
  • Shani – 19 years
  • Mercury – 17
  • Ketu – 7
  • Rahu – 18 years
  • Venus – 20 years

It’s easy to pass the good times, but one should know when a bad phase is about to start. Below are the standalone effects of each planet when viewed individually.

Get your Personal Horoscope here

For Horoscope/Kundli Consultation, Please Call us or WhatsApp Us at: +91-8527749889